Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Things That Piss Me Off - The Indiana edition

I was going to add this to the list of the other things this week, but decided that it deserved its own post. As I did when Arizona passed similar legislation, I wanted to name names.

Legislate discrimination, I'll call you on it.

Governor Jan Brewer vetoed the bill in Arizona, but in Indiana, Governor Mike Pence has already said that he will sign it.


If you haven't heard, Indiana SB 101 would make it legal for business owners to refuse service to customers on the basis of religion. Written in the heavily GOP controlled Indiana State Senate, the bill passed the House yesterday.

Here are the elected House representatives who voted for SB 101.

Lloyd Arnold
Michael Aylesworth
Ron Bacon
Jim Baird
Robert Behning
Bruce Borders
Brian Bosma
Mike Braun
Tom Brown
Woody Burton
Martin Carbaugh
Bob Cherry
Tony Cook
Casey Cox
Wes Culver
Steve Davisson
Thomas Dermody
Dale DeVon
Bill Fine
William Friend
David Frizzell
Randy Frye
Doug Gutwein
Dick Hamm
Tim Harman
Bob Heaton
Christopher Judy
Mike Karickhoff
Eric Koch
Don Lehe
Dan Leonard
Jim Lucas
Kevin Mahan
Peggy Mayfield
Jud McMillin
Wendy McNamara
Doug Miller
Alan Morrison
Robert Morris
Sharon Negele
Curt Nisly
David Ober
Julie Olthoff
John Price
Rhonda Rhoads
Kathy Richardson
Donna Schaibley
Hal Slager
Ben Smaltz
Milo Smith
Edmund Soliday
Mike Speedy
Greg Steuerwald
Holli Sullivan
Jeff Thompson
Jerry Torr
Randy Truitt
Matt Ubelhor
Heath VanNatter
Thomas Washburne
Tim Wesco
Dennis Zent
Cindy Ziemke

No comments:

Post a Comment

Some of My Most Popular Posts